About

CTB Film Company was founded in 1992.

The company’s primary activity is the production and promotion of feature and animated films co-produced with Melnitsa Animation Studios.

The company is headed by producer Sergey Selyanov, recipient of the Producer of the Year awards from GQ Magazine (2008) and Film Business Today (2015). In 2015, Mr. Selyanov also received the Presidential Award for Achievements in Literature and Art for Children and Adolescents.

Today, CTB is one of the most established names in Russia’s film production business.

Films by CTB have been presented at many Russian and international film festivals and have received over a hundred awards. Among them, Mongol by Sergey Bodrov, Sr. (2008) was nominated for an Oscar as the Best Foreign Language Film, and two animated shorts by Konstantin Bronzit, Lavatory—Love Story (2009) and We Can’t Live without Space (2016), were nominated for an Oscar in the Best Animated Short Film category.

Many of the renowned Russian film directors that have worked with the CTB Film Company are Alexey Balbanov, Sergey Bodrov, Jr., Alexander Rogozhkin, Sergey Bodrov, Sr., Bakur Bakuradze, Filipp Yankovsky, Pavel Lungin, Alexey Mizgirev, Avdotia Smirnova, Boris Khlebnikov, Klim Shipenko, and others.

Together with Melnitsa Animation Studios, CTB produces animated features. Some of them, such as the franchises about the Three Heroes and Prince Ivan and the Gray Wolf, have occupied the top position in the highest-grossing Russian film list numerous times.

О Компании

Кинокомпания СТВ создана в 1992 году.

Основной вид деятельности – производство и продвижение новых фильмов, в том числе и анимационных, созданных совместно со студией «Мельница».

Руководитель компании СТВ — продюсер Сергей Сельянов, обладатель премий «Продюсер года» по версии журналов GQ (2008) и «Кинобизнес сегодня» (2015). В 2015 Сергей Сельянов стал лауреатом премии Президента РФ в области литературы и искусства за произведения для детей и юношества.

На сегодняшний день кинокомпания СТВ является одним из самых известных кинопроизводителей в России.

Картины кинокомпании СТВ представлены на большом количестве российских и международных кинофестивалей и получили более 100 наград. В их числе номинации на премию Академии кинематографических искусств и наук США «Оскар» в категории «Лучший фильм, снятый на иностранном языке» («Монгол» Сергея Бодрова-ст., 2008) и «Лучший короткометражный анимационный фильм» («Уборная история- любовная история» 2009, «Мы не можем жить без космоса», 2016 Константина Бронзита).

С кинокомпанией СТВ работали и работают такие известные российские кинорежиссеры как Алексей Балабанов, Сергей Бодров-младший, Александр Рогожкин, Сергей Бодров-старший, Бакур Бакурадзе, Филипп Янковский, Павел Лунгин, Алексей Мизгирёв, Петр Буслов, Авдотья Смирнова, Борис Хлебников, Клим Шипенко и другие.

Кинокомпания СТВ совместно со студией анимационного кино «Мельница» занимается производством анимационных фильмов, среди которых знаменитая серия о приключениях Трех богатырей и Ивана Царевича и Серого Волка. Уже который раз они становятся самыми кассовыми анимационными российскими фильмами года.