Film

Wrong Cops

Release date: 29 May 2014

Format: Feature film

Genre: Comedy, Featured En

Director: Quentin Dupieux

Writer: Quentin Dupieux

Producer: Gregory Bernard, Sergey Selyanov

Production: France. Russia

Production Companies: Realitism Films, CTB Film Company

Distributor: A-One Films

World Sales: Le Pacte

Actors: Merilyn Manson, Eric Judor, Eric Wareheim, Marc Burnham, Steve Little

Length: 82 min.

Colour: Colour

Sound: Dolby Digital

Duke is a crooked and music-mad police officer. Frankly, he’s a really bad cop. He deals recreational drugs and loves to bully the citizens of Los Angeles. Among Duke’s partners in the department are a sexually abusive policeman, an extortionist blonde, a family guy with a dubious past, and a one-eyed extremist who dreams of becoming a techno musician. Their once smoothly running corrupt scheme develops a critical flaw when a guy whom Duke shots by accident and stuffs in the trunk of his car suddenly turns out to be alive . . .

Quentin Dupieux, also known as the musician/DJ Mr. Oizo, directed the movie and wrote an original and parodic soundtrack for it. Absurdly funny and painfully familiar characters are what makes Wrong Cops the brilliant dark comedy that it is. (Also starring Marilyn Manson, as well as Ray Wise and Grace Zabriskie of Twin Peaks fame.)

Film website: www.wrongcops.com

Festivals and Awards:
2014 Cannes International Film Festival: premiere of the short Wrong Cops
2013 Locarno International Film Festival
2013 Sundance Film Festival: premiere of the 45-minute short Wrong Cops

Trailer

Stills

Wrong Cops

Duke is a crooked and music-mad police officer. Frankly, he’s a really bad cop. He deals recreational drugs and loves to bully the citizens of Los Angeles. Among Duke’s partners in the department are a sexually abusive policeman, an extortionist blonde, a family guy with a dubious past, and a one-eyed extremist who dreams of becoming a techno musician. Their once smoothly running corrupt scheme develops a critical flaw when a guy whom Duke shots by accident and stuffs in the trunk of his car suddenly turns out to be alive . . .

Quentin Dupieux, also known as the musician/DJ Mr. Oizo, directed the movie and wrote an original and parodic soundtrack for it. Absurdly funny and painfully familiar characters are what makes Wrong Cops the brilliant dark comedy that it is. (Also starring Marilyn Manson, as well as Ray Wise and Grace Zabriskie of Twin Peaks fame.)

Back | More

Фильм

Неправильные Копы

Дата релиза: 29 мая 2014

Метр: Полнометражный художественный фильм

Жанр: Комедия

Режиссер: Квентин Дюпьё

Автор сценария: Квентин Дюпьё

Продюсер: Грегори Бернард, Сергей Сельянов

Производство: Франция, Россия

Компании: Кинокомпания СТВ, Realitism Films

Прокат: A-One Films

Международные продажы: Le Pacte

Актеры: Марк Бернем, Мэрилин Мэнсон, Эрик Жюдор, Стив Литтл, Рей Вайз

Продолжительность: 82 мин.

Цвет: Цветной

Звук: Dolby Digital

Дюк — продажный коп-меломан, в общем-то, фиговый полицейский. Торгует легкими наркотиками и пугает жителей Лос-Анджелеса. Среди его коллег в участке — сексуально озабоченный офицер, блондинка-шантажистка, семьянин с сомнительным прошлым и одноглазый маргинал, мечтающий о карьере техно-музыканта. Налаженная коррупционная система дает сбой, когда случайная жертва Дюка, подстреленный и запихнутый в багажник сосед, вдруг приходит в себя…

Квентин Дюпье, он же знаменитый музыкант и ди-джей Mr Oizo, не только срежиссировал фильм, но и написал к нему яркий, пародийный саундтрек. До абсурда смешные и до боли знакомые неправильные копы в первоклассной черной комедии (бенефиса удостоились и Мэрилин Мэнсон, и любимые актеры из Твин Пикса).

Сайт фильма: www.wrongcops.com

Фестивали и награды:
2014 Международный Каннский кинофестиваль: премьера короткометражки Wrong Cops
2013 Международный кинофестиваль в Локарно
2013 Sundance: премьера 45-минутной короткометражки Wrong Cops

Трейлер

Кадры из фильма

Неправильные Копы

Дюк — продажный коп-меломан, в общем-то, фиговый полицейский. Торгует легкими наркотиками и пугает жителей Лос-Анджелеса. Среди его коллег в участке — сексуально озабоченный офицер, блондинка-шантажистка, семьянин с сомнительным прошлым и одноглазый маргинал, мечтающий о карьере техно-музыканта. Налаженная коррупционная система дает сбой, когда случайная жертва Дюка, подстреленный и запихнутый в багажник сосед, вдруг приходит в себя…

Квентин Дюпье, он же знаменитый музыкант и ди-джей Mr Oizo, не только срежиссировал фильм, но и написал к нему яркий, пародийный саундтрек. До абсурда смешные и до боли знакомые неправильные копы в первоклассной черной комедии (бенефиса удостоились и Мэрилин Мэнсон, и любимые актеры из Твин Пикса).

Назад | Подробнее